The Secret to a Meaningful Life…Study of Introverts vs. Extraverts

p04rgxmj-1

I am intrigued by Little’s notion that a personality trait does not have to dictate what personal projects one takes on. I even think the notion of a personal project is foreign to many of us. This concept of what we do when we are not working, not bring in relationship to others, but just pursuing a personal project. I think many of us have seen personal projects as luxury items, not core to our existence… I know I have often seen my personal projects as self indulgent, not ultimately as the opportunity to exercise another part of my personality.

The Secret to a Meaningful Life…BBC

About Kathleen McNamara Head's Up!

an educator in Independent Schools for over 28 years
This entry was posted in 21st Century Skills, education, leadership and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.