Annabel Monaghan: My teenage sons are the smartest people I know. And sometimes, the dumbest too.

Teens

This is one of the most true statements about teenagers, and especially boys. I am forever leaving lists on the kitchen counter, mostly with lists of things that could be perceived as almost always “stating the obvious,” to me, while clearly naming tasks or favors that do not even appear on the horizon of my offspring. It seems so obvious to me, so infuriating, at times, that it is not to them. Brava, Annabel Monaghan, for coalescing this concept here.

teenagers? my two can be smart and dumb! by Annabel Monaghan

About Kathleen McNamara Head's Up!

an educator in Independent Schools for over 28 years
This entry was posted in adult development, parenting in 2015 and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

