Motherlode Blogpost on Summer Reading

images-1

Summer Reading for Adults NY Times Blogpost

This made me think about my preferred style of reading. I have become much more automatic about reading news online, but I still prefer a hard copy book to a digital version, except when traveling. Then, yes, reading on the iPad is indeed easier if I do not want to carry many books along. I have also rediscovered my love of listening to books on audible.com, especially as I drive or knit!

What am I reading now? A former colleague recommended All The Light We Cannot See by Anthony Doerr. I thoroughly enjoyed listening to this book while driving cross country. Lovely, sweet and heartbreaking. I also reread/listened to EAT PRAY LOVE by Elizabeth Gilbert. Now, it’s a few things by Ann Hood and a new novel called Among the Ten Thousand Things by Julia Pierpont.

Ahh summer….

About Kathleen McNamara Head's Up!

an educator in Independent Schools for over 28 years
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

